Late last night as I was toasting a naan, the idea came to me. I can make quick pizza with this.

Before November 14, 2012, back when I was still eating cheese like no tomorrow, I used to make pizza with tortilla. But never occurred to me to make it with naan bread.

Turns out, naan can simulate that thick pan pizza kinda taste! Ok, here’s the recipe for 2 servings.

•2 dairy-free naan (I used TJ’s)
•4 tsp (teaspoons) tomato paste
•1/2 cup (or enough to cover the naan) Daiya mozzarella style non-dairy cheese
•1/4 cup finely chopped onion
•3~4 tsp olive spread (I used TJ’s)
•6~8 chopped fresh basil leaves

①Spread the tomato paste on naan
②Add Daiya *cheese*
③Add chopped onion
④Add olive spread
⑤Add chopped basil
⑥Toast in oven for about 10 minutes at 400°F.

That’s it. Easy peasy!

Here’s a visual aid:

Happy cooking & eating!

